Flying Film Series "WBCN AND THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION"


Flying Film Series "WBCN AND THE AMERICAN REVOLUTION"
March 04, 2020
(6:30PM)

Description

Doors: 6:00PM       Film: 6:30       Rated: NR
Friday, February 21
Saturday, February 22
Sunday, February 23
Monday, February 24
Tuesday, February 25
Wednesday, February 26
Thursday, February 27
Friday, February 28
Saturday, February 29
Sunday, March 1
Monday, March 2
Tuesday, March 3
Wednesday, March 4
Thursday, March 5

The amazing, untold story of the radical underground radio station WBCN-FM, set against the dazzling and profound social, political, and cultural changes that took place in Boston and nationally during the late-1960s and early-70s.  Told through the actual sights, sounds, and stories of a compelling cast of characters who connected through the radio station, exploding music and countercultural scenes, militant anti-war activism, civil rights struggles, and the emerging women’s and LGBTQ-liberation movements.

It's "the incredible, true story of how a radio station, politics, and rock ‘n’ roll changed everything."

Directed by Peabody Award-winner Bill Lichtenstein who began working at WBCN at age 14 in 1970.



Presented by The Flying Monkey

Address

39 Main Street
Plymouth, NH 03264

Event Information

Phone: 603-536-2551

Ticket Information

Adults $10/ Seniors & Students $7
Phone: 603-536-2551

Buy Tickets